La Liga Santander

Share the Football

La Liga (Santander for its sponsorship with Santander bank), or Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera División, is the top division in spanish football.
The league consists of 20 teams where the three lowest placed teams in the end of the season is relegated and replaced by the three top teams from the Segunda Division.

Of the 62 teams that ever competed in the La Liga, Real Madrid has won 33 times, FC Barcelona 26 times followed by Athletico de Madrid with 10 winnings.

La Liga is by UEFA´s league coifficent considered to be the top league in Europe over the last five years. The spanish clubs has won the most Champions League titles, UEFA Europa League titles and UEFA Supercup titles and its players has accumulated the most awards in Ballon dÓr.

With an average attendence of 26,933 the league is one of the most popular sports league in the world.

Official Website:
Social:La Liga 
 Facebook page La Liga Twitter 
 Account La Liga Instagram Account La Liga Youtube channel

# Team MP W D L F A G P

LaLiga Sanatander News